Red Bull Dinghy Derby

© Brett Hemmings/Red Bull Content Pool

The 2016 Red Bull Dinghy Derby saw the event record it's biggest competitive field in it's 36 year history with Sunday's race attracting a field of over 90 boats tackling the grueling 95km course under a beating South Australian sun.

As with all good runnings of the derby plenty of carnage ensued, but not even that could stop former dinghy club president and 10-year veteran Matt Thur and swinger Shane Palat ending their winless run, finally scoring their maiden victory in the biggest event on the Renmark Dinghy Club's calendar.

Check out all the action from the 2016 Red Bull Dinghy Derby below.