Danny Macaskill in Forth Estuary 3 Andy McCandlish/Red Bull Photofiles

Are you suffering from Danny MacAskill withdrawal symptoms since the release of Way Back Home at the end of last year? Well, you could be in luck.

Danny will be treating his fans to a whole evening of exclusive videos and interviews in Edinburgh on February 20, 2011.

MacAskill Conquers is a special one-hour show bringing together all the incredible footage that the Scottish street trials phenom has produced. Taking place at The Green Room at Hawke and Hunter, fans will also see the premiere a feature length documentary on Way Back Home, along with the web clips that made him famous.

Ten months in the making, Way Back Home features behind-the-scenes interviews with Danny’s friend and film director Dave Sowerby and also some of his closest friends from his home on the Isle of Skye.

“It’s going to be amazing to see everything I’ve ever done put together into one show – I really hope people like it," says Danny. "So much hard work has gone into making this as special as possible for the fans. It should a great night.”

The show will be also shown live on Red Bull Web TV  from 7pm GMT (8pm CET/2pm EST) and repeated at 2am GMT (3am CET/9pm EST).

For more information, go to www.redbull.co.uk/macaskillconquers and visit Danny MacAskill's website

 

Want more?


Comments

    Add a comment

    * All fields required
    Only 2000 Characters are allowed to enter :
    Type the word on the left, then click "Post Comment":
    Bike has a new home

    Article Details