Slopestyle riders list for X Games revealed

Check who will be taking part in the slopestyle contest at X Games Munich.
Darren Berrecloth competing at Red Bull Berg Line 2013
Darren Berrecoth at lRed Bull Berg Line 2013 © Christoph Laue/Red Bull Content Pool
By Rajiv Desai

The full list of riders for the X Games Munich Mountain Bike slopestyle contest on June 30 has just been announced with four wildcards joining the 12 names that earned their spots from being top of the rankings in the FMB World Tour 52 Week Seeding List.

Brandon Semenuk (CAN), Darren Berrecloth (CAN), Andreu Lacondeguy (ESP) and Peter Henke (GER) are the four wildcards.

Brandon is the current FMB World Tour champion but has yet to take part in a FMB contest this year. Peter Henke’s inclusion on the starting list will give the home crowd plenty to cheer for.

The top 12 riders on the seeding list are:

Thomas Genon (BEL)
Martin Söderström (SWE)
Brett Rheeder (CAN)
Cam McCaul (USA)
Kurt Sorge (CAN)
Tyler McCaul (USA)
Anthony Messere (CAN)
Sam Pilgrim (GBR)
Yannick Granieri (FRA)
Cameron Zink (USA)
Antoine Bizet (FRA)
Kelly McGarry (NZL)

This will be the first time that mountain bike discipline will be part of the X Games so it will be a historic event for all concerned. The competition is also a Diamond event on the FMB World Tour which means there will be plenty of high ranking points to be earned.

Red Bull Phenom will be running on the same slopestyle course being used by the professionals during the X Games. Six amateur riders will compete against each other in an attempt to win that contest. Three riders will be selected based on their video submissions to the Red Bull Phenom website with another three being selected from the FMB World Tour amateur ranking list.

read more about
Next Story