Red Bull Street Style 2016

London, United Kingdom
Watch it here
from London, United Kingdom ( in your local time)
© Red Bull Content Pool

The rules are simple: three minutes, two players, one ball, one winner. This is Red Bull Street Style, the world’s premier freestyle football tournament.

Red Bull Street Style burst onto the scene in 2008 with a World Final held in Brazil and global champions were crowned in South Africa (2010) and Italy (2012) before Poland's Szymon Skalski tricked his way to the men's championship in Tokyo in 2013. The last event, held in the historic Pelourinho Square in Salvador, Brazil in 2014, well and truly lived up to the hype, with the best of the best from 44 nations battling it out for the biggest prize in their sport.

Britain's Andrew Henderson captured his first Red Bull Street Style World Final title with an incredible move in the last 30 seconds in that 2014 final, while Carlos Alberto Iacono of Argentina finished in second place. Sixteen-year-old Erlend Fagerli (Norway) beat the odds to finish third in spectacular style, while France's Melody Donchet won the women's title equally impressively.

Now Red Bull Street Style is hitting the UK, with the 2016 World Final taking place in London on November 7-8.

The stage is set for the biggest freestyle football tournament in the world, with more than 40 nations expected at Red Bull Street Style 2016.

The qualifiers for the final of the world's biggest freestyle football tournament are well under way. Freestylers from around the globe are preparing to try to snatch the crown from 2014 World Champions Andrew Henderson (GBR) and Melody Donchet (FRA). This year's World Final will be held in London, UK, on November 7-8.

The Online Qualifier for the Red Bull Street Style is over and the following athletes won a spot for the women's edition of this year's World Final, which will be held in London, UK, on November 7-8.

Melody Donchet, France
Lucia Kevická, Slovakia
Kitti Szász, Hungary
Laura Biondo, Venezuela
Aguśka Mnich, Poland
Kalina Matysiak, Poland
Liv Cooke, United Kingdom
Caitlyn Schrepfer, USA