Canadian Grand Prix

Montreal, Canada
© Dan Istitene/Getty Images/Red Bull Content Pool

The Grand Prix du Canada has been a part of the Formula One World Championship since 1967 when it alternated between Mosport in Ontario and Circuit Mont-Tremblant in Quebec.

In 1978 it moved to its current home, a street circuit built around the 1976 Olympic Park on Île Notre-Dame in Montreal. The Circuit Gilles Villeneuve is home to the Wall of Champions and has also been the scene of a number of high-profile first victories, not least those of Lewis Hamilton, Robert Kubica and Daniel Ricciardo.