Team Peugeot Total

After more than 20 years away, Peugeot returned to the Dakar Rally in 2015. In 2016 they won the event. Taking charge of the all-new Peugeot 3008 DKR in 2017 are Carlos Sainz, Cyril Despres, Stéphane Peterhansel and Sébastien Loeb as Team Peugeot Total look to defend their title in South America.

  1. Sébastien Loeb of the Team Peugeot Total seen during the technical verifications of the Silk Way Rally in Moscow, Russia on July 7, 2016

    Sébastien Loeb

    Having won almost every WRC over the last decade, Sébastien Loeb has etched his name into the sporting history books for all time.

  2. Stephane Peterhansel talking to media after stage 3 of Rally Dakar 2017 from San Miguel de Tucuman to San Salvador de Jujuy, Argentina on January 4, 2017

    Stéphane Peterhansel

    From Junior French Skateboarding Champion in 1979 to Dakar record-holder, Stéphane Peterhansel's extraordinary discipline places him head and shoulders above his competitors.

  3. Carlos Sainz from Team Peugeot Total poses for a portrait in Erfoud, Morocco on September 21, 2016

    Carlos Sainz

    After retiring from WRC, the next challenge for Carlos Sainz was to start tackling cross-country rallies.

  4. Cyril Despres of Team Peugeot Total at the end of the 2017 Dakar Rally

    Cyril Despres

    Cyril Despres has won the Dakar Rally five times on a bike and is now looking to add win number six in a car.