6 ski Instagram accounts you need to follow

Get behind-the-scenes with the world’s fastest folks on snow.
Andreas Mikkelsen and Aksel Lund Svindal in Lysebotn, Norway on June 5th 2015.
Andreas Mikkelsen and Aksel Lund Svindal © Daniel Tengs/Red Bull Content Pool
By Riikka Rakic

There are some kick-ass Insta skiers out there and to make sure you keep up with the best of them, we put together our top six ski Instagram accounts to follow this season.

The start of the racing season is just two and a half months away and the world's fastest are moving from dry land back to snow. Many are off to the slopes in New Zealand or South America, but others opt to skip the long travels and stay on the glaciers around the Alps.

So, what you waiting for? Ready, set, follow!

1. Aksel Lund Svindal (@asvindal)

The Norwegian speed king is now officially back. Follow his Insta to partake in the awesome adventures of Team Norway, with early morning wake-up calls, stunning views, lots of action and fun times. But Svindal does not just ski fast, he loves speed of all kinds…

2. Anna Fenninger (@annafenninger)

The coming season's battle for ladies' supremacy will be between Austrian gold girl Anna Fenninger and Lindsey Vonn (@lindseyvonn). Fenninger will have to defend her two back-to-back overall crowns against Vonn, who at long last will have a proper training season under her belt. Yet something tells us Anna will not go down without a fight!

3. Felix Neureuther (@felix_neureuther)

One of the funniest guys on the tour, Felix Neureuther's Insta feed is hilarious. Get on-board with his dog Buddy, Free Willy and starfish. And while you are at it, also check out his gorgeous girlfriend Miri Gössner (@miriamgoessner), a world-class biathlete in her own right, for more great coverage.

4. Resi Stiegler (@resistiegler)

Resi Stiegler is the free spirit of the ski circus. Few skiers have had as many injuries, but Stiegler is not one to give up. Check her out for inspiration, and for stunning views from her two homes on Hawaii and Jackson Hole, Wyoming. For the extra wow-factor, her partner Kevin (@pritchdog) is a professional photographer.

5. Hans Olsson (@hansolsson)

You may have heard of the freeskier-entrepreneur-fast-car-aficionado Jon Olsson(@jonolsson1), who travels the world in style. But the one you really need to follow is his brother Hans, a World Cup downhiller who just had to retire due to back problems. The @hansolsson collection of insta videos is a guarantee for good chuckles.

6. Jerry of the Day (@jerryoftheday)

As the icing on the cake, we believe that every real ski fan needs one big laugh every day. The recipe for that is a follow for Jerry. Just so you know, a 'Jerry' is an individual who 'exhibits a true lack of understanding for their sport'… cracking!

Red Bull is also on Instagram – follow us at @redbull

And don’t miss any stories here on Red Bull Snow. LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to get the latest news delivered right to your feed.

 

read more about
Next Story