Introducing The 2013 World Tour

A great big kiss hello to the 32 gentlemen whom will vie for the 2013 World Title.
Gabriel Medina is doing a backflip.
Sequence © Brian Bielmann
By Team

The 2012 World Tour is in the books. Done. Dusted. And while World Champ Joel Parkinson flashes a grin while reminiscing on the moments that earned him that blissful crown, a (somewhat) new crop looks forward. They see hope. They seek triumph. They wail with hunger and anticipate 2013’s nine tentative events. And each of them yearns for that same Joel Parkinson grin.

Here’s an introduction to your 2013 World Tour competitors, eight of whom are fueled by Red Bull. Start keeping tabs on these gents. It'll be a long year.

Top 22 from 2012 ASP WCT Rankings:
- Joel Parkinson (AUS)
- Kelly Slater (USA)
- Mick Fanning (AUS)
- John John Florence (HAW)
- Adriano de Souza (BRA)
- Taj Burrow (AUS)
- Gabriel Medina (BRA)
- Josh Kerr (AUS)
- Julian Wilson (AUS)
- Owen Wright (AUS)
- Jeremy Flores (FRA)
- Jordy Smith (ZAF)
- C.J. Hobgood (USA)
- Adrian Buchan (AUS)
- Michel Bourez (PYF)
- Damien Hobgood (USA)
- Miguel Pupo (BRA)
- Alejo Muniz (BRA)
- Kieren Perrow (AUS)
- Bede Durbidge (AUS)
- Travis Logie (ZAF)
- Kai Otton (AUS)

Top 10 from 2012 ASP World Rankings (barring double qualifiers):
- Sebastien Zietz (HAW)
- Kolohe Andino (USA)
- Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
- Glenn Hall (IRL)
- Brett Simpson (USA)
- Filipe Toledo (BRA)
- Adam Melling (AUS)
- Nat Young (USA)
- Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)
- Tiago Pires (PRT)

Two ASP Wildcards:
- Dusty Payne (HAW)
- Raoni Monteiro (BRA)

ASP WCT Replacements (in the event of athlete withdrawal):
1 – Patrick Gudaukas (USA) – next on ASP World Ranking
2 – Yadin Nicol (AUS) – next on ASP WCT
3 – Willian Cardoso (BRA) – second on ASP World Ranking
4 – Heitor Alves (BRA) – second on ASP WCT