Watch The Dance live on Red Bull TV

Top urban dance crews from around the world gather in Zurich, Switzerland, for an almighty battle.
Red Bull BC One All-Star performing with the Super Cr3w perform at the Red Bull BC One National Finals in Las Vegas in 2014.
The Super Cr3w © Carlo Cruz/Red Bull Content Pool
By Sammy Lee

The body-popping masses descend on Zurich, Switzerland, on May 20 for the second edition of The Dance. Ten urban dance crews from across the world will be attempting to steal the title from 2016 champs, South Korea's Morning Of Owl.

Attempting to wrestle the trophy from their hands will be Sweden's Aurora, whose members have previously won Juste Debout and Streetstar; UK crew Prototype; Italy's Mnaighty Force, who feature members of Mnais, Nordforce and Mighty Sicily; America's Best Dance Crew (so says MTV), The Super Cr3w; Japan's Mortal Combat; Russian's OBC, who've been together since 1998; and crews from Germany, France and Switzerland.

Each crew will first have to impress a judging panel that includes pop star Akon and B-boy Roxrite before they progress to the battle stages and the final head-to-head event.

Expect some furious exchanges as the 10 international crews get body movin', body movin'…

You can watch The Dance live on Red Bull TV on May 20 from 1.15pm PST / 4.15pm EST / 9.15pm BST / 10.15pm CEST.

There's more culture on Red Bull TV.

Want to discover a world of new music? Like our Facebook page.

Follow us on Instagram for the best in live music.

read more about
Next Story