Watch Red Bull Cliff Diving Norway on FOX Sports 1

The world’s elite high divers compete on FOX Sports 1 on Monday, August 18 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.
By Scott Hart

At the midway point of the Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series, England’s Gary Hunt sits atop the standings after back-to-back victories in the USA and Ireland. Now from Norway’s Kragerø, the place of 495 islands, islets and skerries, all the action airs on FOX Sports 1 on Monday, August 18 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

Fourteen men and eight women dive from 88 feet and 65 feet respectively into a floating arena of boats and ships and the performance of all 22 divers will be assessed by five international judges.

"England's Gary Hunt remains solid and on top of the series leader board,” said FOX Sports 1 host Trace Worthington. “But American Steven Lobue is getting one step closer and if he dials in his entry, he will no doubt put pressure on Hunt.”

Along with Worthington, the show is hosted by 10-meter platform diving Olympic gold medalist David Boudia. The Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series is part of a stunning global sports series on FOX Sports 1 that also includes the Air Race World Championship, Crashed Ice World Championship and X-Fighters World Tour.

2014 Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series on FOX Sports 1
1. Possum Kingdom Lake, Texas -- July 21 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
2. Inis Mór, Ireland -- July 27 at 2:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT
3. Kragerø, Norway -- Aug. 18 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
4. Azores, S. Miguel, Portugal -- Sept. 22 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
5. Bilbao, Spain -- Oct. 20 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
6. Yucatán, Mexico -- Dec. 1 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

After the FOX Sports 1 broadcast, the event will be available the same evening on demand starting at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on Red Bull TV, which is available for free at www.redbull.tv, through its iOS and Android applications, and on Apple TV, Xbox 360, Amazon Fire TV, Chromecast, and Samsung Smart TVs.

For more information on the global series, visit the official Red Bull Cliff Diving website and FOX Sports 1 for complete broadcast schedule.

read more about
Next Story