Video: Stevie Smith on the Val di Sole Downhill

© Sven Martin

Stevie Smith preps for the second DH event on the 2013 UCI calendar; watch it live here on June 16.

Winning at the final round of last year's UCI World Cup in Hafjell, Norway, showed the world what Stevie Smith is capable of. Now Canada's fastest is prepping for Val di Sole, his favorite track on the World Cup circuit.

You can watch the whole downhill event live from Italy on Sunday, June 16, starting at 7:15 a.m. PT/10:15 a.m. ET.

If you're looking for cross-country, you can also watch the men's event on Saturday, June 15, starting at 4:48 a.m. PT/7:48 a.m. ET. If you're a night-owl, watch the women's event on the same day, starting two hours earlier.

Follow Red Bul Bike on Twitter for more news and info.