See the Best Action From Rampage Finals

Check out all the highlights from the 10th edition of Red Bull Rampage.
Red Bull Rampage 2015 Podium © Dave Treml / Red Bull Content Pool
By Scott Hart

With an incredible first run down the mountain, Kurt Sorge cemented his spot in freeride mountain biking history, winning the 10th edition of Red Bull Rampage. On the podium with the Canadian was defending champion Andreu Lacondeguy coming in a close second, with Graham Agassiz rounding it out in third.

Set against the incredible backdrop of mountainous southern Utah, 21 of the world’s top riders competed in the premier freeride mountain bike competition as hundreds of thousands of fans across the globe tuned in to watch online.

Despite inclement weather forcing the competition to be contested a day early, the riders were ready to compete in the finals as the sun came out over Virgin, Utah, on Friday. This year’s finals saw remarkable runs down the mountain, which combined speed, style, grit and unbelievable tricks. Sorge impressed early on with his masterful run, which earned him an incredible final score of 96.5 — the highest final score in the history of the competition.

The victorious Canadian had the utmost respect for his competitors stating, “Being on the podium with Andreu and Agassiz is a dream, those guys are my favorite riders and best friends.” When asked what it felt like to be only the second rider in history to win Rampage more than once, Sorge simply replied, “It’s a dream come true, I couldn’t be more happy. I’m looking forward to getting back on my bike and working hard.”

Fan favorite Brandon Semenuk repeated his People’s Choice win, earning himself a brand new Polaris RZR Turbo. Rampage rookie Sam Reynolds won Best Trick by dazzling the crowd with his jaw-dropping superman over the canyon gap. “I saw how crazy the canyon gap jumps were last year on TV,” said Reynolds. “I came into this year just wanting to qualify for the finals, but I was always attracted to the gap and knew I wanted to hit it big."

Andreu Lacondeguy, the Spaniard who took the top spot in last year’s Rampage, came incredibly close to repeating the feat this year. Despite improving on his final score from last year, it wasn’t enough to top the incredible performance put together by Sorge. “Today was a great day, I had a great run. Sorge killed it, Agassiz killed it, overall it was great,” said Lacondeguy about the competition.

Red Bull Rampage 2015 final results

1. Kurt Sorge
2. Andreu Lacondeguy
3. Graham Agassiz
4. Brandon Semenuk
5. Thomas Genon
6. Cam Zink
7. Darren Berrecloth
8. Brendan Fairclough
9. Sam Reynolds
10. Rémy Métailler
11. Kyle Strait
12. Pierre Edouard Ferry
13. Brett Rheeder
14. Kyle Norbraten
15. Logan Binggeli
16. Bas van Steenbergen
17. Ryan Howard
18. Mitch Chubey
19. Kelly McGarry
20. Paul Basagoitia
21. Antoine Bizet

Best Trick: Sam Reynolds

People's Choice Award presented by Polaris RZR: Brandon Semenuk

Missed the live broadcast? Don't sweat it — you can watch the full VOD now, and you can even jump straight to the biggest highlights of the event on demand via the timeline below the video player.

And don't forget to check out all the complete Red Bull Rampage history, celebrating the 10th edition of the sport's premier event, along with amazing videos on the official Rampage Retrospective site.

Be sure to watch the full broadcast of Red Bull Rampage 2015 on NBC on Dec. 27, 2015, at 3 p.m. ET as part of the Red Bull Signature Series.

read more about
Next Story