Red Bull Signature Series

Watch the Rampage Encore Broadcast Dec. 24 on NBC

Relive the incredible mountain bike freeriding event, part of the Red Bull Signature Series.
By Kevin McAvoy

UPDATE Dec. 19, 2016:

Did you miss the original NBC broadcast of Red Bull Rampage outlined below? Or did you see it and can't wait to see it again? Either way, we've got you covered, with an encore airing of the Red Bull Signature Series broadcast Dec. 24 at 3 p.m. EST/12 p.m. PST on NBC. Tune in and kick off your Christmas right!

****************

Red Bull Rampage returns for its 11th edition as the world’s best riders compete for glory and bragging rights in one of the biggest tests of skill and guts in the world. Widely respected as the premier event in the sport, Rampage is the event that puts the “mountain” back in mountain biking. With exposed cliffs, sheer drops and unforgiving terrain, Rampage is the ultimate proving ground for the sport’s most elite big-mountain competitors.

Watch the 90-minute Red Bull Rampage TV special Nov. 12 on NBC at 2 p.m. EST/11 a.m. PST as part of the Red Bull Signature Series, a collection of the most innovative and progressive events in action sports.

 

The stage is set as the best riders from around the globe converge on the desert outside Zion National Park in the iconic Southwest Utah landscape. The only things that separate a rider in the start gate from standing atop the podium 1,000-plus vertical feet below are narrow ridgelines, huge jumps and near-vertical drops.

But only one will be crowned king of the hill. Will it be defending champion Kurt Sorge from Canada? Can two-time winner Kyle Strait make it an unprecedented third? Or will Rampage regular Brandon Semenuk see his name listed at the top of the leader board? Watch Saturday to find out!

View the year-long schedule and watch previous shows on demand on the Red Bull Signature Series site.

read more about
Next Story