Listen to Zola Jesus's 'Avalanche' (Slow)

The electronic artist announces new album, 'Versions,' coming out in August
Zola Jesus
Zola Jesus at Red Bull Sound Select LA © Jay Hanna/Red Bull Content Pool
By Richard S. Chang

Zola Jesus, born Nika Roza Danilova, headlined a Red Bull Sound Select showcase in Los Angeles in February. Recently, she announced a new album, 'Versions,' due out on Sacred Bones Records in August. The album is a collection of covers (or "versions") of Zola Jesus's own songs, reimagined with string instruments. JG Thirlwell, the Australian artist and producer, will collaborate on the album. Here now: the album's first single, a delicate feather of a song, called 'Avalanche' (Slow).

Versions Tracklist:

1. Avalanche (Slow)
2. Fall Back
3. Hikikomori
4. Run Me Out
5. Seekir
6. Sea Talk
7. Night
8. In Your Nature
9. Collapse
10. Vessel [CD Bonus]
11. Avalanche [Digital Bonus]

Follow Richard S. Chang and Red Bull Sound Select on Twitter for more updates.

read more about
Next Story