Live music: Ed Banger’s Ed Wreck day two

Listen to the latest mixes from the label's Red Bull Studios Paris takeover.

Busy P and SebastiAn
SebastiAn gets a helping hand from Busy P© Karl Hab

Day two of the Ed Wreck radio event at the Paris studio saw Ed Banger big boss Pedro Winter, aka Busy P, hosting another round of music and conversation, this time with critically acclaimed, electronic cigarette-puffing electro experimentalist SebastiAn and French Touch godfathers Philippe Zdar and Boom Bass, aka Cassius.

Cassius.
Philippe Zdar and Boom Bass as Cassius© Karl Hab

Warp Records' most charming noise maker Jackson Fourgeaud (sans His Computerband) dropped by, too, with a spaced-out set of '80s pop, glitzy slo-mo disco and old school radio fuzz.

Have a listen to their magical musicality in the players below and be sure to visit redbullstudios.com/paris tonight for more live sounds from – get this! – Boys Noize, French dance legend Laurent Garnier, French Fries and Feadz.

Jackson Fourgeaud performing.
Jackson (sans his Computer Band)© Karl Hab

Ed Banger’s Ed Wreck radio runs until Saturday, September 21, and culminates in a Boiler Room extravaganza featuring Busy P, Boston Bun, Breakbot, Riton and Canblaster.
 

Visit Red Bull Studios Paris for more live action tonight.


Tune into Boiler Room x Red Bull Music Academy on Saturday, September 21, from 6pm (CET); 5pm (GMT); 12noon (EST).