Bad Suns - 'Salt' Song Premiere

Bad Suns
© Erik Voake/Red Bull Content Pool

Listen to a brand new song by the Los Angeles rockers from their upcoming 'Transpose' EP.

Bad Suns have released a couple impressive songs, including the stadium-ready KROQ Locals Only favorite 'Cardiac Arrest.' There has been some buzz, but without even an EP to their name, the LA band are still very much in their infancy. When we interviewed frontman Chris Bowman this summer, he acknowledged the Bad Suns have a lot to prove.

On January 21, Bad Suns will release their 'Transpose' EP through Vagrant Records. Today, we are happy to premiere 'Salt,' an upbeat and galloping 1980's nodding pop tune that is one of the debut EP's standout tracks. Listen to it up top.

In addition to dropping its 'Transpose' EP, the Bad Suns will also be touring in the new year. The band will be opening for Knoxville, Tennessee's Royal Bangs. Check out the dates below.

The Royal Bangs & Bad Suns Tour Dates

Thu, Jan 9 – Dallas @ Club Dada
Fri, Jan 10 – Houston @ Fitzgerald's
Sat, Jan 11 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Sun, Jan 12 – New Orleans @ Gasa Gasa
Mon, Jan 13 – Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree
Tue, Jan 14 – Atlanta @ The Basement
Wed, Jan 15 – Nashville @ The High Watt
Thu, Jan 16 – Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern
Sat, Jan 18 – Philadelphia @ MilkBoy
Sun, Jan 19 – Brooklyn @ Rough Trade
Mon, Jan 20 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs
Wed, Jan 22 – Burlington, VT @ ArtsRiot
Thu, Jan 23 – Toronto @ The Garrison
Fri, Jan 24 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
Sat, Jan 25 – Chicago @ Schubas

For more on the Bad Suns, check out their profile at Red Bull Sound Select.

Follow Elliott Sharp and Red Bull on Twitter for more updates.